Book now online:
  Rooms


In JamboHouse we provide in our 5 friendly in Lamu Style furnished rooms an enjoyable stay at reasonable rates. All of our rooms (with mosquito net and ceiling fan) have private bathrooms. We wait for our guests at Manda Airport or at the jetty in Mokowe (bus arrivals). From there it's just a 15 minute boat ride to Lamu Town. When you arrive at JamboHouse we serve you a Welcome Drink on our rooftop terrace. Here you enjoy a nice view over Lamu Town and in the morning we also serve breakfast which is included in our rates. We have cold drinks and free wifi internet. We provide you with a map, information how you could enjoy even more your stay on Lamu Island. We could also arrange boat trips or other activities with local Dhow Captains and guides who we all know personally since a long time.



no-img

View from our rooftop terrace





Some more space to relax



no-img

Enjoying the view of Lamu Town



no-img

Sunrise (view from our rooftop terrace)





Sundowner on a our new Top Roof



no-img

Part of our breakfast



JamboHouse is ideally located to explore the historic Old Town of Lamu which is UNESCO World Heritage Site since the year 2001. From there it's just a three minute walk through narrow lanes to the main square (Mkunguni) where locals meet. There you also find the traditional Lamu Fort. From here it's just a stone's throw to Seafront where you find some restaurants and cafés.

From JamboHouse you easily reach small shops, internet cafés, banks with international ATM's, offices of airlines and bus companies and also museums. To reach a 13 km (8 miles) deserted beach with dunes you have two options: you could have a leisurely walk along the seafront (approximately 40 minutes) or you could take a small boat to get there in around 20 minutes. We recommend to cover at least one distance by boat because from the boat you get a different and another interesting view of Lamu Town.



   no-img









Our Rates 2017

  Saison A Saison B
     
Double room with private bathroom
(access via the corridor)

upper floor



 2.000 KES 1.700 KES
Double room with integrated bathroom

upper floor



 2.300 KES 2.000 KES
Double room with integrated bathroom
and private balcony

upper floor



 2.600 KES 2.300 KES


On the ground floor we have one double room with integrated bathroom and another double room with private bathroom (access via the corridor). These rooms are 200 KES/night less than the rooms on the upper floor.

Our rates are for the whole room (two guests) and include full breakfast (with fresh juice, fruits, a choice of eggs / omelette / pancake / French Toast or cerials, bread, jam and coffee / tea) on our rooftop terrace. Afternoon time we provide free coffee / tea for our guests.

NEW: If separate beds are required, we can put a second (single) bed in the room, if necessary. Please let us know in this case beforehand, because we have only 1 extra bed.

Season A: till 17th April 2017 and from 1st July 2017
Season B: from 18th April 2017 till 30th June 2017


A single room is 400 KES / night less than a double room.

Minimum stay: 2 nights

(1-night-stay on request)

Link to a Money Converter: www.oanda.com.





News: We have free Wi-Fi internet for our guests.

           For the toilets we use rain water (if available).



Offer

You will get one day FREE when you stay with us at least for 7 nights.
You want to escape from the cold European winter and want to stay at JamboHouse for a longer term? Then we will make you a special offer. We are looking forward to be your host.

For your next stay we give you a Come-Back-Discount of 10% on our standard rates (not valid for specials).

Hier online buchen:
  Zimmer


Im JamboHouse bieten wir Ihnen in unseren fünf freundlichen und im landestypischen Stil eingerichteten Zimmern einen günstigen und erholsamen Aufenthalt. Alle Zimmer (mit Moskitonetz und Deckenventilator) haben ein eigenes Badezimmer. Wir möchten, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub schon bei Ankunft genießen, deshalb erwarten wir Sie bereits bei Ankunft am Flugplatz in Manda Island oder am Bootsanleger in Mokowe. Von dort gelangt man in 15 min mit dem Boot zur Anlegestelle in Lamu Town. Nach Ankunft im JamboHouse servieren wir Ihnen einen Welcome-Drink auf unserer großen Dachterrasse mit schönem Blick über die Altstadt von Lamu Town. Dort wird dann auch morgens das (im Preis inbegriffene) Frühstück serviert. Ebenso sind auf unserer Terrasse kalte Getränke verfuegbar. Wir geben Ihnen gerne Informationen, wie Sie Ihren Urlaub auf der Insel Lamu noch besser genießen können und vermitteln auch Ausflüge und Aktivitäten an einheimische Dhow-Kapitäne und Führer, die wir alle persönlich kennen.



no-img

Blick von unserer Dachterrasse





Noch mehr Platz zum Relaxen



no-img

Blick auf Lamu Stadt



no-img

Sonnenaufgang (gesehen von unserer Dachterrasse)





Sundowner auf unserem neuen Top Roof



no-img

Teil des Frühstücks



JamboHouse ist ideal gelegen um die historische Altstadt von Lamu (UNESCO Weltkulturerbe seit dem Jahr 2001) zu erkunden. Zum Hauptplatz (Mkunguni),  wo sich die Einheimischen treffen, sind es nur drei Gehminuten durch enge Gassen. Dort finden Sie auch das traditionelle Lamu Fort und den Markt. Von hier aus ist es nur ein Katzensprung zum Meer, wo Sie Restaurants finden.


Geschäfte, Internetcafés, Banken mit internationalen Geldautomaten, Büros der Fluggesellschaften und Busunternehmen und auch Museen sind alle in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar. Den 13 km langen Shela Beach mit Sanddünen erreichen Sie entweder in einem gemütlichen Spaziergang entlang der Strandpromenade (ca. 40 Minuten) oder Sie können dort auch mit dem Boot in ca. 20 Minuten hinfahren. Wir empfehlen, zumindest eine Strecke  mit dem Boot zu fahren, denn vom Boot aus haben Sie einen anderen schönen Blick auf Lamu Stadt und die Seafront.





   no-img









Unsere Preise 2017

  Saison A Saison B
     
Doppelzimmer mit privatem Bad
(Zugang über den Korridor)

1. Stock



 2.000 KES 1.700 KES
Doppelzimmer mit integriertem Bad

1. Stock



 2.300 KES 2.000 KES
Doppelzimmer mit integriertem Bad
und privatem Balkon

1. Stock



 2.600 KES 2.300 KES


Im Erdgeschoss haben wir ein Zimmer mit integriertem Bad und ein Zimmer mit privatem Bad (Zugang über den Korridor). Diese Zimmer kosten 200 KES/Nacht weniger, als die Zimmer im oberen Stockwerk.

 

Unsere Preise verstehen sich pro Zimmer / Nacht (für zwei Personen) inkl. reichhaltigem Frühstück (mit frisch gepresstem Saft, Obst, einer Wahl von Eier / Omelette / Pfannkuchen / French Toast oder Muesli, Brot, Marmelade, Margarine und Kaffee / Tee) auf unserer Dachterrasse. Nachmittags stellen wir kostenlos Kaffee / Tee bereit.

NEU: Falls zwei Einzelbetten gewünscht werden, können wir bei Bedarf ein Single Bett ins Zimmer stellen. Bitte geben Sie uns in diesem Fall vorab Bescheid, da wir nur 1 Zusatzbett haben.

Saison A: bis 17. April 2017 und vom 1. Juli 2017 bis 15. April 2018
Saison B: 18. April 2017 bis 30. Juni 2017

Ein Einzelzimmer kostet jeweils 400 KES / Nacht weniger als ein Doppelzimmer.


Mindestaufenthalt: 2 Nächte

(auf Anfrage ist 1 Nacht evtl. moeglich)

Infos zum aktuellen Wechselkurs finden Sie auf www.oanda.com.





NEWS: Für Gäste haben wir kostenlos Wi-Fi Internet.

            Für die Toiletten benutzen wir Regenwasser (falls vorhanden)



Angebote

Ab einem Aufenthalt von 7 Tagen schenken wir Ihnen eine Übernachtung.
Möchten Sie dem kalten Winter in Europa entfliehen, oder auch sonst länger bleiben, machen wir Ihnen gerne ein spezielles Angebot. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage.

Bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns gewähren wir Ihnen einen Wiederkehrer-Rabatt von 10% auf den Standard-Zimmerpreis (nicht gueltig bei Sonderpreisen).